Finally, a Milestone.

Oh happy days, the engine is out! I know it doesn’t seem like much, but it took a lot of wrestling to get this engine out and I feel like my life is about to get a lot easier after having made this decision. I figured out how to get the brake and clutch cables out, but the brake cable was so frayed and gunked up and I decided to clip the end of it. I looked it up online and the cables seem pretty cheap and available so hopefully I won’t regret that decision later. Now I have my work cut out ahead of me…lots of cleaning. Suggestions on what tools/solutions to use are highly appreciated.

 

Leave a Reply

